When you move out of the city, you will be required to complete a Disconnect Form (PDF). The form must be returned to Utility Billing before the utility account can be closed. Be prepared to report what day you will be leaving and provide a forwarding address.
It is the account holder’s responsibility to cancel utility services with Syracuse City. Please do not wait for a new owner to move-in and sign-up for services to terminate an old account. Balances less than $5 are not refunded.